A message from the committee

COMMITTEE: Pictured from left, back row: Cathy Hooper, Scott Pearce and Jenny Snell.
Front row, from left, John Bailey, Sarah Woolway, Shane Maryon, Donna Norman. (Matt Vowden is missing from the photo).

TEIGNMOUTH Carnival week is here. Your carnival committee have been working hard to ensure there is a varied and fun-filled week waiting for you all to enjoy.

Because we are a small committee we call on many others to help and contribute in the planning and running of the carnival. They are the unsung heroes of the carnival, and I would like to thank each and every one of you for your continued support. There is very little change in the structure of this year’s carnival, and many events I hope you will enjoy. We try to put something on for all age groups and differing musical genres.

SUB COMMITTEE: Pictured from left: Andrew Bailey, Luke Ravenhall, Sarah Whitty and Steve Baitup.

This carnival is organised on behalf of the people of Teignmouth, so please show your support, and we hope to see you all lining the streets of Teignmouth on the carnival procession night to cheer and applaud all the entries.

Buy or download (from our website) a carnival programme, follow us on Facebook and Twitter, and visit our carnival website for details of the week’s events. At the end of the day this is YOUR carnival, so be safe, have fun, and keep your fingers crossed for good weather! See you all during the week.

If you would like to get involved in this year’s Carnival please contact me on 07725 607295 or e-mail admin@teignmouthcarnival.co.uk Find us on Facebook or on twitter @Teigncarnival

Teignmouth Carnival Committee 2019